Ouch!

Summer is a great time of year! Most everyone loves the Summer. It is a time of vacations, good times, barbeques and of course the beach!

When I was younger, my friends and I LOVED going to the beach. [Insert related topic funny story here] > One year, as I was sunning myself, I had my hand propped up on my forehead in the sun-shielding salute kinda posture as I forgot my sunglasses in the car and was not walking all the way up the beach and 2 blocks to the park all day for $10.00 parking lot to get them. Upon falling asleep, my hand fell over my face. Apparently, I slept a looong time, when I awoke I had a nasty burn and a perfect nearly pure white outline of my hand on my face! Yes you can laugh I’ll wait….. 🙂 OK ready now? let’s continue..ahem….

I was in pain and looked like a bad punk rock art nouveau make-up job gone wrong. OK continue giggling, I’m movin’ on 🙂

The pain was the worst of it. No over the counter product helped. I finally found relief in an old natural recipe I remembered my grandmother speaking of years before. It was simple. Soak about 6 to 7 tea bags in a 2 quart pot of boiling water. Let the water cool completely – you may add a few ice cubes to speed the cooling process if desired. Soak dish towels in the tea water, ring out slightly and apply the towels gently to your effected skin.

Thank goodness I remembered my grandmother’s wise remedy! Other than the face thing, I was OK in about 3 days with soaking the burn with the tea every day, several times a day.

I’d like to share a little more sophisticated remedy that also works wonders!

Sunburn Healing Bath Soak
In a handkerchief tied with string or a large muslin tea-bag, place these

Ingredients: 1/4 cup rolled oats, 1/8 cup whole milk powder & 2 tsp. green tea leaves & 3 drops Lavender Essential Oil (optional)

Directions: Hang the bag on the faucet and run a luke-warm to cool bath. Once the water has reached the desired level, place the bag into the tub with you & soak with this bath bag. You may also use it as a compress to spread healing to more severely effected areas of burn for focused cooling relief.

Remember that prevention is always best especially for very young children and the elderly. Always apply natural sun screen to help avoid bad burns! Wear a sun hat or use an umbrella to keep harmful UV Rays from damaging your skin! Enjoy your Summer safely!

All The Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ouch!

  1. Aubrey says:

    Love it! I’ve tried it out before and it works awesome. Thanks for posting!

  2. Thanks so much for your comment & feedback beauty! 🙂

Leave a Reply

