One Foot Two Foot…

Remember Dr. Seuss? Love that cute book One Foot Two Foot filled with tongue twisters and fun rhymes to teach us to pay attention to each word we’re reading. If you skip or change even one word  the rhyme doesn’t make sense anymore.  I just read this book again recently with my little one and it got me thinking about how much attention do we give to our feet. Yes, I’m weird like that. One thought leads to another and another and pretty soon I am forced to stop thinking and just log the whole sequence away for future use – Like now!  🙂

I mean, think about it! Our feet hold us up all day! They carry us wherever we want to go and work hard stuffed inside of shoes or worse high heels! Miraculous things these feet are! Something so small to balance the whole of your body on for hours all day! You’ve probably heard the expression “Feet don’t fail me now!” Well…for most us, they don’t fail. They’re faithful to just about the end. But, I ask you, how good are we to our faithful lil’ ol’ feet though? I can tell you that I, hardly ever take time for my feet aside from the necessary wash in the shower.

Well, I say to you that we should all take better care of our feet, they are our foundation and are very important. They are a critical aspect of your overall health & well-being.  A good foot massage can make your whole body feel better, relaxed and more refreshed.

Here’s a super simple spa treatment to treat your feet. Hey! I tongue twisted and rhymed all in the same sentence! Dr. Seuss would be proud 🙂

Fabulous Feet Treat:
This super simple recipe is great to soothe tired feet, relieve aches and pains, deodorize as well as soften skin.

  • Add 1/2 cup of Epsom Salts to a large pan of very warm water.
  • Soak feet for about 15 to 20 minutes.
  • Rinse and pat dry.

Fabulous Additions:
Lime slices and mint leaves
Rose petals or lavender
Orange peel and rosemary sprigs
Dried seaweed and sea salt  (great detoxifiers)
A few drops of a favorite essential oil (most popular are peppermint and lavender)

*I will be carrying all of these ingredients (except fresh fruit) in my Eco-Chic Boutique coming soon!* for now, you can find these supplies at your local drug store, market & health food stores.

Enjoy!

All The Best!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Foot Two Foot…

  1. Pingback: Monday Monday… | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

Leave a Reply

