Football Beer & Hair

Good Morning All! Hubby and I rushed around like loons yesterday to try to get everything on our “honey-do lists” done so that we could relax and watch the first pre-season game of football. To our chagrin, we realized that umm.. today is the first day for football not yesterday. Oh well, we got a lot accomplished anyway 🙂

If you and / or your guy are into football and happens to drink a little beer while enjoying the game, then that’s perfect for my next recipe! Personally I LOVE football, hockey and baseball but many women do not share my passion for sports so hey! this can be another way for you to involve your guy in your home-spa regimen. Maybe you can both try this as a way to introduce your guy to home-spa manscaping 101 🙂

Beer Boost 
Is your hair limp and lifeless? use a beer rinse to restore bounce and body. Vitamin B and natural sugars in beer add body and shine, while acting as a natural setting lotion that increases resilience, vitality, and hold. WOW! can you believe it? all that from beer! So go to the fridge, grab one and try this.

  • Pour one cup of beer into a glass and allow it to go flat and warm.
  • Shampoo and rinse hair as usual.
  • Pour the flat warm beer on your hair and work it through.
  • Rinse thoroughly with luke warm to cool water.

 

All The Very Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

 
 
 
Adapted from Surprising Uses For Beer by Melissa Breyer
About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Football Beer & Hair

  1. Aubrey-Shea says:

    Awesome 🙂 yeah not much of a sports fanatic but I’ll definately pass this on to all my girlfriends. The guys better watch out though, their Sunday football beverages may be all gone before the game even begins! lol

  2. Suzanna :) says:

    I never thought of using beer that way… (no, i don’t drink it…lol) but i think if i told my parents i want some beer to put in my hair they would send me to a nuthouse 😉 your ideas and recipes do look really cool though! i think im going to have a veeery loooooong spa day 🙂 it’s been way too long since i did that.

  3. Pingback: Hair Hair Everywhere… | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

Leave a Reply

