The Manscape

Good Morning All! Hope you had a good sleep. 

Last evening I helped my husband to shave his head in a neat close buzz cut. I have fun helping him with such things. While I was finishing up and admiring my handiwork, I noticed a few hairs on his ears. I said, “Oh honey, I missed these. There are some hairs on your ears.”

He said, “Oh, I know, I’m old what do you want. I pluck those don’t worry about it.”  I had to pause and consider two things. Number one, my hubby had NEVER worried about plucking miscellaneous hairs in the past and I admit that used to drive me crazy! I used to fantasize about sneaking up on him in his sleep and getting those buggers off without him noticing. *giggle* 

Number two, I thought to myself, yes I have read that more and more men are becoming aware of their appearance and grooming needs.  I have also come to learn that the proper term for this phenomenon is called “manscaping”.

I suppose, since I started studying natural botanicals and oils and their effects and benefits to formulate my own line of all natural and organic beauty products (expected launch early Fall 2010) he has become more aware of his own grooming.

Don’t get me wrong, I like it. It will just take a little getting used to.

Manscaping Fact:  
The clean-shaven look has reached such a pop-culture apex that Philips Norelco electronics markets a foil body grooming shaver — specifically designed for your manscaping needs — without the use of traditional razors. ~ AskMen.com

Men all over are starting to go with their women to the spa not just to sit and wait, but to sit next to them and get man-icures (sorry, I couldn’t resist), pedicures, specialty haircuts and color, eyebrow threading, plucking and waxing too!

Here is a great natural and easy recipe for a task most men do routinely whether or not they actually “manscape”. 

Planet Green writer Elizabeth Seward offers this recipe for making your own shaving cream. Ingredients for Elizabeth Seward’s recipe:

  • 1/2 teaspoon of sunflower oil
  • 1/4 cup of unscented glycerin soap
  • Double boiler
  • A cup or mug for the cream

Preparation: In your double boiler, melt chunks of the glycerin soap. Stir in the sunflower oil. Move the mixture into a mug as soon as all of the glycerin chunks are melted.

You probably already have the sunflower oil in your pantry and the glycerin is easily found at your local craft store in the soaping aisle or even in your health food store or market such as Whole Foods.

It’s as easy as that! No harsh chemicals and no overpowering scents!  Until next time, have fun manscaping!

I am formulating products for my all natural and organic skin and hair care lines! including men’s shave, skin, nail and hair care! I have a live-in test subject *SMILE* 

All The Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

