Super Market Spying

Good Morning All!

I have a little funny story to share with you today. Hubby and I went food shopping yesterday at our local Whole Foods market. Food shopping is one of my least favorite activities. I admit I am completely ADD when it comes to shopping. I’m easily bored and distracted but, I tag along with hubby for company and entertainment.

Most times, he will dance & sing in the aisle and/or juggle small produce (for those who are wondering, yes he buys it after juggling). He gleefully rides the shopping cart across the parking lot etc… What’s that? Sounds like an 8-year-old trapped in man’s body? Yep that would be him. but, hey it’s fun 🙂 and he’s a huge hit with the little old ladies! Almost like Jerry Lewis in France. *SMILE*

Anyway, while shopping, hubby was playing with produce and I, being my ADD self, wandered off to the all natural bath & body & aromatherapy etc.. aisles. While I was there, I did A LOT of label reading out of curiosity.  

I was shocked at how a product that claimed to be all natural, contained so many chemicals! what?! So I spied some more and took a notebook and pen out of my backpack and made notes on what I liked and did not like about X brand, product label, packaging etc..

In a short while, a woman approached me and asked if I needed any help. I smiled politely and told her, “No thanks” and went back to my “spying”.  About 5 minutes passed and another well-meaning soul asked if I needed any help, being a little annoyed (because, I was so engrossed in what I was doing) I was a little terse with her and said, “Thank you, No I’m fine”. Another 5 minutes pass and I am asked again by the first well-meaning soul if I’m sure I couldn’t use some help. She caught me off guard, so I blurted out,  “No thanks, just spying on Burt’s Bees”. 

She looked at me like I was nuts and left me alone. Needless to say, I was not asked about needing any help after that. LOL!

I finished my task and re-joined my hubby still in the produce aisle *sigh* and was a good trooper the rest of the time especially after he treated for a nice sushi lunch.  On the way home, I thought about my little spy expedition and all that I had gleaned off of those labels. I must say that I really admire Burt’s Bees philosophy of keeping their products all natural. For the most part they really do stick to that! I am of the same philosophy of no compromise and will always keep my products all natural, certified organic (whenever possible) and NEVER EVER tested on any animals!

Well, I hope you enjoyed my little story and hope to see you soon for my Eco-Chic Boutique Launch September 1st!

Thanks again for reading and enjoy your day!

All The Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, Hair, Natural Beauty Products, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Super Market Spying

  1. Pingback: Got Dirt?… | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

Leave a Reply

