Got Dirt?…

Good Morning All!

I have been reading other beauty product labels and pondering them for some time. I even did some super market spying (funny story you can read here).

If you really think about it, anything can really be called natural – or derived from a natural source. Afterall, there is nothing in the world that is completely un-natural. Here’s a perfect and humorous explanation for what I mean…

One day a group of scientists got together and decided that man had come a long way and no longer needed God.

So they picked one scientist to go and tell Him that they were done with Him.

The scientist walked up to God and said, “God, we’ve decided that we no longer need you. We’re to the point that we can clone people and do many miraculous things, so why don’t you just go on and get lost.”

God listened very patiently and kindly to the man and after the scientist was done talking, God said, “Very well, how about this, let’s say we have a man making contest.”

To which the scientist replied, “OK, great!” But God added, “Now, we’re going to do this just like I did back in the old days with Adam.” The scientist said, “Sure, no problem” and bent down and grabbed himself a handful of dirt.

God just looked at him and said, “No, no, no. You go get your own dirt!”

Moral:  It isn’t enough just to be able to explain the origin of life, if you cannot explain the raw materials and fine-tuned parameters of chemistry and physics.  As Carl Sagan said in Cosmos, “To really make an apple pie from scratch, you must begin by inventing the universe.”

There’s really something to ponder huh? And all this even before coffee! 🙂

So, with all of this in mind, I have been that much MORE diligent in only using pure and truly natural ingredients for my beauty line. Sure, it takes a lot more time and effort to create each item but, I think that TRUE NATURAL BEAUTY is worth it and so are you! I don’t want to have my products on a supermarket shelf one day and someone like me picks up a body wash, raises their eyebrow and says, this is not all natural and with a pang of disappointment puts it back in its place next to all of the other imposters.

I am and have been serious about Truth In Labeling – That is to say, divulging everything that goes into the product I present for sale. 

I joined this organization some time ago. When my store was still called “Patti’s Pretty N Precious”, My link is on their site you can click the logo and check to see 🙂

When my store was still called Patti’s Pretty N Precious, I started selling natural and 85% certified organic soaps. I just felt it necessary to belong to something that says “I’m taking this seriously” Taking a pledge, an oath to my customers that what my business stands for and what my labels say is the truth.

So just know that I am an all natural gal and want only the very best for you and your natural beauty! So I will be busily creating all this week. I have some GREAT new recipes in my head that I am dying to try. So…look for more truly natural creations coming this week!

Have A Beautiful Day & All The Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, Hair, Natural Beauty Products, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Got Dirt?…

  1. Pingback: Ugh.. Again? | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

Leave a Reply

