Lunch, Pirates and Oatmeal

Mornin’ All!

Yesterday was a very good day.

I was able to get together with a very good friend whom I have not seen for way too long. We went for a nice lunch talked and laughed and had a good ole time. It was so wonderful to see her. I had missed her a great deal.

Then, I came home to a huge-ish Italian dinner lovingly made by my hubby, played a rousing family game of Yahtzee – my little beauty won AND she tallied her own score card correctly so she was thrilled.

I gave myself a mani-pedi (I used the foot soak recipe from yesterday’s blog article and added 20 drops of lime essential oil and a drizzle or Argan oil).

For dessert, I had fresh ground coffee with sweetened ricotta cheese with fresh organic strawberries, blueberries and raspberries mixed in. Watched The Lion The Witch & The Wardrobe with the family and my little one snuggled against me.

Prayed, gave thanks for another wonerderful day here on Earth and went to bed.

A short time ago, I told you all to “Have A Day” just go do things that you’ve been meaning to do and gave you some suggestions of things to do to make a day special. If you missed that blog article, you can click on the link above and read it in full. It is a reader favorite. 🙂

My own made up motto is “Everyday IS a Gift! Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!” and I strive to achieve this as often as I can.

Yesterday was special because, I took my own advice and was able to accomplish these things on my list of “Have A Day”  

  • Play A Game
  • Go To A Nice Dinner (well technically I stayed in but it was a very nice dinner)
  • Sleep
  • Catch Up With A Friend
  • Reconnect With A Loved One
  • Just Pray
  • Treat Yourself
  • Tell Someone You Love Them
  • Breathe
  • Live
  • Love
  • Laugh
  •  

    Doesn’t it feel great when you take your own advice and it works out better than you imagined it would? So today I want you to have a day again and yes, I have a recipe for your to try. (I can hear the cheers all the way from here 🙂  )

    It also happens to be National Talk Like A Pirate Day! So if you really want to challenge yourself and have some fun at the same time, Perhaps when/if you venture out to have your day today, you’ll talk like a pirate. 

    I’m certain that you’ll get some smiles, weird looks and wide berths LOL! but, hey! you’ll know what you’re doing. 🙂 So go and have another day today. 

    Live well, smile often and love deeply.

    OK kids! Now for your recipe! As always, if you do try a recipe, please let me know by way of comment. Thanks!

      

    Oatmeal Facial Scrub
    This scrub is simple and easy. It will smooth, tone, and hydrate your skin.

    1 Tbsp. ground oatmeal (not instant)
    1 tsp. lemon juice
    2 tsp. yogurt (plain)

    Mix in a medium-sized bowl and apply evenly to your face and neck. Let the mixture sit on your face for approx. 5 minutes before scrubbing and rinsing. Your skin will have a healthy glow and feel very soft and smooth. A great recipe to try for especially dry skin!

    Hope your day is GREAT! Oh & Arrrggghhh! *SMILE*

    All The Best to You!!!

    ~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

    About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

    * Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
    This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

    Leave a Reply

    