The News…

Hi All,

A few posts back I shared with you that I had to go get some blood-work done and my adventures associated with that.  Well…yesterday I got the news…

My family and I have recently started living a more healthy life-style. We are eating much better, only whole foods whenever possible, more fruit, fiber etc.. and walking. It seems like we started right on time. Well, at least I know I started right on time. My body has been telling me for a little while now that it’s not feeling too keen. 

My results showed that my liver and kidney functions were “elevated” and that my cholesterol was a 235. My cholesterol had always been perfect or low. Now I know I’m gettin’ old. 🙂 My thyroid and gall bladder divorced me within weeks of each other a few years back due to neglect. They both sited irreconcilable differences and hit the road.

Anyway, my message today is to listen to your body. Be aware of subtle changes. The more you pay attention to small signs and symptoms the better. Get those check ups and be proactive about your health.

Live as natural of a lifestyle as possible. Get rid of the unnecessary chemicals in your diet, make-up, health & beauty products. Get out and move, eat better, de-stress daily and you will be a happier you all over. Even your physical appearance improves greatly! Make sure to stay hydrated with plenty of water or a sports drink when you work out though. Replacing lost fluids and electrolytes is very important.

Right now, I’m not worried at all and my health is still very good. It just goes to show that ignorance is not always bliss. Be sure to be informed about what is and isn’t healthy for you. If you haven’t seen it yet. Dr. Weil has a great site about all things healthy. You can check it out here. Or click on the picture above to go to a page on his site to figure out your own personal optimum health plan.

I’m going to go read a bit of Dr. Weil’s articles, have a healthy breakfast and then get out for a nice walk today with my little one. 🙂

Have a Beautiful Day & Be A Happy Healthy You!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

