A Challenge & Blogging About A Blog

Hi All,

Many of you are familiar with my personal motto. “Everyday IS a Gift! Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!”  I really do try like the dickens to live by this daily.

Today I decided again to blog about a different kind of beauty and to present you all with a challenge. The challenge is this..

To do something that you have never done in your life before once each day for the next 7 days.  I’d LOVE it if you would report back here in the comments with what you did and your experience, anything you learned from it (if you want to share that is).

Think trying to come up a unique idea for 7 days is hard? Try doing it for a year! – Yes that’s right a year – 365 days. LuAnn Cahn is a local investigative news reporter here in Philadelphia, PA. and long time brave breast cancer survivor. 

She has a great unique, funny, quirky, inspiring and touching blog called One Year Of Firsts. I had the privilege to meet her in person and be one of her firsts!

You see, one day she found herself at my barn. Someone had called in to her news station and reported the stable up the road. LuAnn came out to investigate. Horses were being grossly neglected and starving. Sadly, the reports turned out to be true. When LuAnn and her camera man Bob Ertel found themselves at our barn that rainy cold February day, it turned out to be one of her firsts!

I am happy to say that through LuAnn’s efforts and some other folks, the ASPCA were called in and now perform inspections and guidance on proper care. Conditions have improved and the horses improved greatly. Yeah! I love happy endings.

Anyway, here is a little clip of the day that LuAnn spent with us.

I’m Day 48 of Firsts: Shovel Horse Manure

* NOTE* Objects are not as fluffy as they appear 🙂 and TV/Video puts on 10 pounds and… I’m married to a good Italian kid who can cook like the dickens!…It was Winter (Feb 18th 2010) I have on uh..layers…yep layers…. that’s why I’m so fluffy.. LuAnn is wearing my boots and quilted flannel jacket.. Enjoy!

So I challenge you to “Do A Lu” that is try a first. I call it doalu 🙂 She has inspired me and many folks to live each day with a first. 

So I challenge you to DoALu. Do something unique and wonderful for 7 days. A Random act of kindness, try a cuisine you’ve never had before etc.. Look on her blog for ideas.

Speaking of ideas! If you have an idea for a first for LuAnn to try, go to her blog and submit your suggestion here 

Remember to share your firsts here by way of comment and I’m sure LuAnn would love to hear them too!

Have a Beautiful Day & All The Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

