Winter Desert…

Hi All,

During the colder months of Fall and Winter, your skin and hair can dry out and become a flaky, brittle waste land like a desert in winter. Why does this happen? Well for one, we’re not as thirsty when it’s not as warm outside. We do not drink enough water to hydrate our bodies sufficiently.  Another reason is that the colder air draws moisture from your skin.

Here are some great tips to keep your hair and skin in great shape during the Fall and Winter months.

Use Super-Fatted Soap  

Super-fatted means the soap is loaded with oils. Cold processed olive oil soaps or goat milk soaps are the very best to use on your skin. My hand crafted olive oil soaps are wonderfully moisturizing and healing. My goat milk soaps contain fresh goats milk and are same ph level as your skin for a very mild, moisturizing clean. Both are cured for at least 4 weeks before being presented for sale. All of my customers love them! Some have even swore that they will never use another soap again and have stronly suggested that I stay in business until I’m 100 LOL! My customers with skin issues like acne, eczema and psoriasis especially enjoy the healing and moisturizing properties of my soaps. You can see their feedback here.  

Another great tip is to use a non-astringent toner, like pure rose water . The use of the rose is far and varied. It has a long history in its use in folk remedies, especially in the area of skin care. It is suitable for all skin types, but it is especially valuable for dry, sensitive or aging skins. Rose water has a tonic and very mild, gentle astringent effect on the capillaries just below the skin surface, which makes it useful in diminishing the redness caused by enlarged capillaries. It is very soothing to irritated skin. The rose scent also offers a soothing property to the nerves and emotional /psychological state of mind. It is regarded as a mild sedative and anti-depressant.

Complete your moisturizing beauty routine with an all in one face, hair and body oil like Trinity. Trinity oil is my own creation and a beautiful custom blend of argan, kukuinut and coconut oils all super beneficial for your skin. These oils combined are a powerful anti-aging, healing, conditioning and moisturizing blend that can be used on face, body and as a leave in conditioner and/or intense hair repair treatment!

Lock in Moisture After Your Bath

Right after you step out of the tub, pat skin dry and apply Trinity oil to face, body and towel dried hair (a little goes a long way) absorbs quickly and penetrates deeply to condition and moisturize your skin at the deepest levels of any topical application. Trinity oil will not clog pores and will actually help to reduce the appearance of wrinkles and scars due to acne, stretch marks and burns!

I suppose you have noticed by now in this article, I have highlighted my own products.

Well, I have spent countless hours of research and testing to produce my beauty line thus far. I fully believe in them, have tested them extensively for myself and obtained feedback from other testers of all races, skin types and issues. I continually seek out testers to provide their honest feedback regarding my products and how effective they are for their particular skin, types issues etc.. So far the 3 months of feedback from various testers has been oustanding! Many have vowed to use my products exclusively for their beauty needs!

My mission is to provide the very best natural and organic  products for your beauty and health needs. I firmly believe in being a good steward with our bodies and Earth and will only use ingredients that will not contribute to deforestation of the rain forest and or degradation of the Earth’s natural beauty.

Over the next several months, I will be diligently formulating new ingredients, testing and expanding my line to include men’s, teen, children and baby products!

 I have not found any better products on the market today that  are as effective and gentle as my current beauty line. I use my products on myself and my family daily. Here are recent pictures of my girls. You can see that their skin is clean and clear and their hair shines like glass! Yes the photos are natural and un-retouched!

So stop by THE Eco-Chic Boutique  and get your goods to combat dry skin today! I look forward to sharing my great line with you soon!

x0x0x0

All The Best!!!

Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty, Hair, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Winter Desert…

  1. GanGan says:

    Patti,
    Look so forward to your posts each day. Such great information! Love your products and can certainly recommend to everyone. The research you have done surely shows in the product. Excited about trying each new one. Thanks for these wonderful products at such great prices!

  2. Thanks so very much I am so thankful that you enjoy them and that they have been beneficial for you!!
    x0x0x0x
    Patti

Leave a Reply

