Friends with Will Power…

Hey All,

Hope you had a superb weekend! I had a great weekend despite feeling a little ill for almost half of it. Saturday morning I shared with you that I was going to a birthday party. I told you that I did not know how I was going to maintain my healthy eating habits with all of the party food like wings, lunch meats etc.. and not to mention a huge delicious cake shaped like a saddle to tempt me. 🙂

Well, I am happy to report that my friendship with “Will Power” is firmly in tact. I did have a small amount of root beer though 🙂

I had 1 meatball, 2 honey wings and a small dollop of potato salad. 🙂 All in all I feel great that I walked away from the party with only a few extra calories and very minor detour from my wholesome, organic diet. My personal goal is simply to eat a healthier, more organic diet and to lose about 50 pounds by June 2010. Why June? Well June 16th will be my 21st wedding anniversary. What’s that? yes that IS a long time and yes I’m old, I just don’t look it.. or so I’m told *SMILE*

Anyhoo… we’re trying to budget for and plan something special. Like a trip to an island perhaps because, we never had the opportunity to have a real honeymoon. Right after we were married, we packed and moved across country to report to a base in California. My hubby was an Aerospace Physiologist for the Air Force during the First Gulf War so thus the special plans. 

I would not want to show up on the beach only to have Green Peace folks try to shove me back in the water 😛 – But seriously, I’m doing this mainly for health reasons, I need to lose the “extra me” and “get on the stick” so to speak with losing it. So here’s what I’ll do.

I’ll post updates and pics once a week. So for those of you who want lose a lot or a little, I will post what I am doing and how the results are working – or not – for me. Hopefully my quest will inspire and work for you as well! 🙂 I’ll post a full body pic next week for now this is my rule, “girls-up only shots” 😛 The pic at left is me and my daughter goofing around after helping to set up for the party this past Saturday.

Now here are two great recipes one for a healthy snack and one to pamper your skin. Enjoy!

Tasty Trail Mix

Ingredients

  • 1 cup bran flakes
  • 1 1/2 cups corn flakes
  • 1/2 cup quick cooking oatmeal 
  • 1/2 cup dark raisins or dried cranberries
  • 1/2 cup sliced almonds
  • 1/4 cup flaked coconut, optional
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • 1/3 cup frozen apple juice concentrate, thawed
  • 1/2 cup peanut or plain chocolate candies (M&Ms, chips etc..)

 Method

Pre-heat oven to 300 degrees. In a large bowl, mix together all ingredients except candy. Spread mixture on a large baking sheet or roasting pan. Bake 20 minutes, stirring halfway through, or until mixture is crispy and golden. Cool and add candy. Store mix in an airtight container.

Trail Mix Recipe - By Kristina & The Budget Diva

All Natural Simple Skin Care

Recipe: Mix 1/4 cup sugar and just enough Olive Oil to moisten the sugar. Use as a quick exfoliating scrub. rub a small amount all over face and neck in circular motion. Rinse with cool water and enjoy your glow!

Bonus Tip: All out of your favorite moisturizer? Use a small amount of Olive Oil on your face before applying your make up.

Have a Beautiful Day and All The Best To You!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

Find THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Friends with Will Power…

  1. That’s Too nice, when it comes in india hope it can make a Rocking place for youngster.. hope that
    come true.

  2. Pingback: It Catches Up… | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

  3. In searching for sites related to web hosting and specifically comparison hosting linux plan web,
    your site came up.
    You are a very smart person!

  4. pc games says:

    As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

  5. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also.
    Keep working ,great job!

  6. This weblog is superior it has got the entire points i sought after to speak about, it has fulfilled my wisdom, i just appreciated this weblog and that i wish to subscribe so can you please inform while your blog gets up to date and what?s the procedure to subscribe in details.

    • Greetings abnehmtabletten,

      Thanks so much for your comment!
      To subscribe please sign up via the link at the top right of the page.
      Under the bold text, Email Subscription Sign-Up
      simply click the sign me up button and follow the instructions 🙂

      Thanks again!
      Patti (yeshuazgirl)

Leave a Reply

