Procrastination & Pokety Poke Part 2

Hey All,

Sorry this is a tad late today… ok ok it’s very late. I had an appointment for more pokety poke this morning. Then a busy day with walking & visiting with my couz a bit, teaching my young one and then a quick date and some errands with the hubby.

As it turns out, my cousin had to get some blood work done as well so, we made our appointments for the same day/same time. All went well and I got the phlebotomist that helped me after the newbie debacle from my last visit. (By the way, newbie wasn’t there this time)

After getting our blood drawn, we went for our walk. Beautiful day, sunny skies and a brisk chill in the air. Feelin’ good and glad I didn’t put off my tests any longer. Hopefully, we can go get our blood work done together from now on. 😛

I usually procrastinate with anything to do with the doctor and absolutely dread going back to have blood drawn after the first pokety poke incident. Today’s visit went very smoothly and now I know who to go to and who to stay away from! It always helps having the inside scoop on these things *SMILE*

It felt great to get out and walk again as well! LOVE the walking and moving. Feeling so much better just with eating more healthily and walking. Now after walking, I love to pamper myself a little with a great warm soak with dead sea salt and relax with a good book.

So get out and walk then pamper yourself with a great relaxing soak!

Here is one you can try that is super easy and super soothing as well!

Relaxing Lavender Oatmeal Goat Milk Bath  

  • 1 cup powdered goat milk
  • 10 drops lavender essential oil
  • 1/2 cup oatmeal (plain uncooked)

Add goat milk and oats to a medium mixing bowl and blend together. Pour into a warm bath. Add essential oil directly to the water. Gently stir the water, step in and enjoy!

Have a beautiful day! & All The Best To You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

