Rain Rain Rita and Rain…

Hey All,

This morning I woke up with a heavy heart to a rainy gray day. I am not sad or depressed over the weather. Sure it’s not the best to wake up to rain but, am grateful for the nourishment that the rain provides to the Earth.

No, I am heavy-hearted this morning as I am really feeling for a friend of mine. You see, she has this wonderful, smart, sweet loving little Jack Russel girl doggie. Her friend and companion for many years is now in serious decline in health and quality of life.

(That’s her at left) – Hope her mommy doesn’t mind the inclusion of the pic.

So, my friend had to make one of the most difficult decisions in her life and have her friend and companion put to sleep. I admire my friend’s bravery and selflessness in making this decision. Her dog no longer has good quality of life and my friend did not want to see her sweet dog deteriorate any further in front of her eyes. 

I slept fitfully. Waking and thinking of them, of her, and how her heart must be heaving with grief. I prayed for them, went to sleep, woke up, prayed some more etc… I look like a Basset Hound this morning. My heart is heavy and full at the same time.  Heavy for my friend but, full at the renewed realization that life is so precious and that each and every day should be cherished as much as possible. Truly be grateful for everything and everyone in it.

Debbie and Rita, you are in my thoughts and prayers. Know that I love you and think that you are one of the most wonderful, caring, compassionate, beautiful, intelligent and tough women I know! Rest well sweet Rita ((HUGS))

x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0x0 (infinity)

Love

~P

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Eco-Chic Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain Rain Rita and Rain…

  1. Debbie says:

    Thank you so much for this tribute. More crying!

  2. You are most welcome beauty! Thinking of you all day
    x0x0x0x0x
    (((HUGS)))
    ~P

Leave a Reply

