Enjoy Today! Make It GREAT!

Hi All,

Life is special, life is curvy, there are no straight answers, no easy roads, no short-cuts. To live your life fully and richly, live simply to simply live ~ Me

So in the spirit of that thought from me today, here are some super simple recipes to try! AND.. announcing two new great alpha hydroxy sugar scrubs in my stores! YEAH!! Make it a great day!

Here is a great recipe to try for dry and tired hands and feet. The cornmeal acts as a gentle exfoliant, milk moisturizes and honey is the emollient.

You’ll Need…

  • 1/4 cup cornmeal  
  • 3 tablespoons almond milk or goat milk
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 drop vanilla extract or essential oil of your choice.

In a small to medium saucepan, stir in the milk and cornmeal and simmer over low heat until thickened into a loose paste. Remove from stove and allow to cool. Stir  in the honey and vanilla extract / essential oil.

Massage the mixture into hands and onto feet. Let the mixture soak in for about 10 – 15 minutes then rinse with warm water and pat dry. To “lock in the good” moisture, I recommend following up with a great healing oil like Trinity Oil.

All out of your favorite salt or sugar scrub? Use baking soda instead!

Simply mix 3 parts baking soda to 1 part water and voila! you have a super simple almost as effective replacement until you can re-stock 🙂  

And Now A Word From Our Sponsor… 

I have two GREAT and unique sugar scrubs now available in my stores!

Why are they unique? Well I am sooo glad you asked! Here’s why:

For my Always Anjavacal coffee sugar scrub, I only use 100% organic medium-dark roast coffee freshly ground by me and I add precious Argan Oil! This coffee sugar scrub is superb for helping to stimulate your skin to produce collagen and renew your cells! Stimulates circualtion and reveals a beautiful healthy glow! The argan oil is so wonderfully beneficial in so many ways for your skin and as an added bonus, is noncomedogenic as it will not clog your pores!

For my All new coconut lime sugar scrub, I use pure virgin organic coconut oil, pure lime essential oil and add kukuinut oil! 

This sugar scrub is most beneficial for those with acne as the citric acid from the lime essential oil penetrates your pores to break up trapped oils in acne prone skin! The kukuinut oil helps to sooth, moisturize and protect against photoaging and is noncomedogenic! (won’t clog pores) leaving your skin to stay beautifully healthy and balanced and free to breathe! 🙂

So there you have it. I truly do not know of any other maker of sugar scrubs that includes such beneficial ingredients! Trust me I have looked! So far I am unique. Do I expect to be copied? of course. But, my formulations are tested on real people of all types of skin and THEN put out for sale. I also do not know of many who go to that extent as well… there are far & few between.

Anyway, I hope that you enjoy your day! If you want to treat yourself to some great products, my main store can be found here: http://www.bonanza.com/yeshuazgirl

I am still building my ArtFire & Etsy stores and only keep limited stock there for now.

All The Best To You & Have A Beautiful Day!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enjoy Today! Make It GREAT!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Enjoy Today! Make It GREAT! | THE Eco-Chic Boutique -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

