Market Day

Hi All,

The hubby and I have been taking my handmade natural & organic bath & body products to a large local outdoor market that features many vendors for all types of merchandise. New/Used and Antique/Vintage.  We have met some very nice people and made some great business contacts in a short period of time.

I am excited with this new aspect of my business and love the personal interaction and look on people’s faces when I explain my philosophy regarding why we should use natural and organic beauty products and the inspiration for this whole line.

I already have a faithful and steady following for my online store and am rapidly building a great following now at the market!

Two very sweet ladies that purchased from me my first week selling at the market (last Sunday 10/31/2010) have now purchased from me two weeks in a row and brought friends with them!

They also took a small stack of my business cards to spread around their offices, churches and neighborhoods! I am excited to be spreading the good wholesome idea of being more healthy and chemical free with your personal bath & beauty product choices!

Thanks so much to my supporters and clients! If you wish to make the personal commitment to live a more chemically free life, there are many ways to do it! You can always visit my online store for some all natural / reasonable priced spa quality items to pamper yourself or to purchase as a gift for a loved one!

It’s easy to make your own household cleaners and some DIY bath & beauty products right from your kitchen cabinets! :)) Here are two great recipes to get you started.

A Great, Super Effective Natural All Purpose Cleaner

  • 1/2 teaspoon washing soda (borax etc..)
  • 1 tsp. liquid soap
  • 2 cups hot water

In a medium to large spray bottle add the washing soda, liquid soap and then the hot water. Put the sprayer on and shake until all of the washing soda has dissolved.

Apply to any surface and wipe off. Voila! Clean 🙂

GREAT Powdered Laundry Soap Recipe! (Source: TipNut.com)

Powdered Laundry Detergent – Recipe #4

Picture of Cup Of Powdered Laundry Detergent - Tipnut.com

  • 2 cups Fels Naptha Soap (finely grated)
  • 1 cup Washing Soda
  • 1 cup Borax

Mix well and store in an airtight plastic container. Use just 2 tablespoons per full load!

If you live in the Philadelphia, NJ, DE Area and want to visit THE Eco-Chic Boutique LIVE! Come see us Every Sunday at

The Philadelphia Flea Market Located at Bucks County Technology Park 4800 Street Rd. Trevose, PA .
8AM til 2PM

Hope To See You There! x0x0x0

Have a Beautiful Day & All The Best to You!!!

~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Market Day

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Market Day | THE Eco-Chic Boutique -- Topsy.com

  2. Aubrey-Shea says:

    That’s awesome mom! Keep up the great work (:

Leave a Reply

