Garden Of Beauty…

Hi All,

Sorry no post yesterday, I was on a field trip with my 7-year-old little beauty. We went to Longwood Gardens here in Kennet Square, PA. What a breath-taking place it is! You are instantly surrounded by natural beauty, scintillating fragrances from all of the varieties of flowers, plant and herbs in bloom. Below is one of the 287 photos that I snapped yesterday!

The pic below is the main area in the conservatory. If you like the Northeast portion of the country. It is so very much worth a visit! Beauty abounds from every crevice and cranny!

Needless to say, I am revitalized and renewed in my inspirations for new naturally fragrant soaps, lotions, scrubs and more!

Along the countless winding paths were innumerable natural herbs and medicinal plants with placards explaining the origin, uses and families of each plant etc..

I was wishing that I had brought a notebook and pen. Alas, I must plan to go back soon as yesterday’s adventure was not for me, but for my little one and some of her friends.

As part of Longwood Garden’s programs to educate youngsters about the importance of nature and living plants and flowers, she took a nature hike to learn about the beauty surrounding her.

While she and her friends were on their two-hour educational tour, my friend and I walked to the gardens and explored the various structures on the grounds.  I was inspired anew to make more versions of my lilac lilly and rose soaps as well as add a pure ylang ylang soap or ylang ylang & vanilla soap and much more!

My mind is swirling with ideas in renewed passion to bring you all natural beauty products that will bring a bit of botanical beauty to your day! I’ll share a quick recipe with you then it’s off to formulate some super hydrating lotions! 🙂

While I was there, I visited the gift shop of course and noticed that there were many “local labels” for their offering of floral themed bath & beauty products. I decided to inquire about the possibility of partnering with their shop to carry my own line.

The woman I spoke with sounded very interested however; she was not a decision maker. She explained how to contact the business office to begin negotiations. So wish me the best with that as well ok? Thanks! 🙂

Homemade Perfume Oil

Simply add a few drops of absolute oil / essential oil to 1 tsp of a carrier oil, such as sweet almond or jojoba oil. Stir well to blend. Dab on your pulse points (behind knees and ears) and enjoy!

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Garden Of Beauty…

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Garden Of Beauty… | THE Eco-Chic Boutique -- Topsy.com

  2. Cynthia T. says:

    Those pictures of the conservatory are GORGEOUS! And those orchids…. so beautiful. I wish my orchids looked as good.

    • Thank you so very much beauty! Yes it was natural eye-candy for certain!
      I left feeling renewed and refreshed. It was a beautiful day all around.

      Thanks so very much for your comment!
      All The Best To You!!!
      ~Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

  3. green makeup says:

    Nice post and place:) I really like your blog, so I put it in my blogroll:)
    Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

