New Year New You

Hey All,

Hope your New Years celebrations were great! Did you make any resolutions? If so, I hope you stick with them. Personally, I don’t make resolutions myself. I am always hard on myself and quite frankly, don’t need the extra added pressure. 🙂

I will however, write down a few PIPs for the coming year. (Personal Improvement Plans) whether it’s to be a better listener, more generous, lose weight, eat more healthy, slow down, speed up…whetever they are, I’m gonna try like the dickens to stick with them. 

I have received a few e-mails from customers asking specific PIP types of questions. So I thought it would be a great idea to start another article series. I recently published a series for holiday help offering tips, recipes and advice for great DIY inexpensive gifts for Christmas.

I’m no guru and make no claims as such. It just seems as though folks gravitate to me for advice (for whatever reason).

I think it’s because I am always learning about and researching this or that helpful thing and that is only because I need so much help myself!  🙂  I am always more than happy to share the cool stuff I learn about with all of you. I figure that may be why all the e-mails asking for help. Hey we’re all in this together right? So I love to share what I learn.

There have been a few folks also asking me how my walking and weight loss is going.. WELL…. like I said, I am always hard on myself. I feel very badly that have not been able to get out and walk for numerous reasons beyond my control.

So my first PIPs will be to exercise at home when I can. I will set aside one hour during the day at least 3x a week, drink more water, formulate and test a few more eco-friendly beauty products and get more organized in my business.

Those are my present plans / goals anyway. Since life is dynamic and always moving and changing, I never get down if my own plans don’t work out. I figure, everything happens for a reason so, I tend to go with the flow.  🙂

I will start the PIP series of articles tomorrow but, will leave you with a simple recipe for a great healthy start for your day! Enjoy!

Breakfast Pizza from Food Network.com

Per serving: Calories 300; Fat 13 g (Saturated 5 g); Cholesterol 20 mg; Sodium 670 mg; Carbohydrate 32 g; Fiber 6 g; Protein 17 – Recipe Yields 1 Serving.

 Ingredients

  • 1 whole-wheat English muffin, split
  • 1 small tomato, seeded and diced
  • 1 teaspoon extra-virgin olive oil
  • 1 thin slice (1/2 ounce) Canadian bacon, diced
  • 1/4 cup shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese
  • Chopped fresh basil, for garnish 

Directions 

  1. Preheat the oven to 450 degrees. Line a small baking sheet with foil.
  2. Place the English muffin halves cut-side up on the baking sheet.
  3. Top each with tomato and drizzle with the olive oil.
  4. Sprinkle the Canadian bacon over the tomatoes, then top with the mozzarella.
  5. Bake for 10 to 12 minutes, or until the cheese is melted and beginning to brown.
  6. Sprinkle with basil. 

I hope you enjoy this recipe and as always, let me know if you try it and what you think.  🙂

I look forward to sharing the PIP-mail questions and answers with you tomorrow. Until then, have a beautiful day & all the best to you!!!

 ~ Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

 

 

 

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, Hair, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year New You

  1. Pingback: PIP Article 1 | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

Leave a Reply

