PIP Article 3

Hey All,

Are you ready for this? I can’t wait to share this latest question so I’ll get right to it. My third question comes to me from Winona-Lee P. from TX. 

Winona writes: Dear Eco-Chic Boutique, I read about your rose water and rose water products. I especially like the line in your store ad that says *The rose also offers a soothing property to the nerves and emotional /psychological state of mind. It is regarded as a mild sedative and anti-depressant.*

Is that true? how effective is it? I am a new mom and find myself being down a bit. I do not have post postpartum depression I already checked with the doc so I think I am just tired? or? I don’t know it’s a whole new thing having a baby. No one can really prepare you for it. I think part of my problem is that I wanted to breast feed so badly but due to high blood pressure and the medication I am on, I can’t. I think I just need some help in the relaxing and not being down or moody area. My husband is patient but even he is getting tired of my moods. Sorry just being honest so you can help me the best and know what is going on. I’ll stop rambling now. Thanks for your time. I hope that you can suggest or have something that can help me with this. Thanks!!

P.S. LOVE your soaps!

With A Hopeful Heart, Winona-Lee P.

Well Winona-Lee firstly, congrats to you and your husband on your new baby!

I can offer you some help in that area for sure! Yes babies can be taxing on your sleep and energy levels. I don’t know if your baby is a crier, sleeper etc.. but having a baby is a huge change for your life in general not to mention your body, hormones, sleep pattern etc.. 

I have GREAT news! I have rose-geranium essential oil products like soaps and lotions (perfume and massage oils coming soon) that can help you tremendously in the following ways:

I have researched this matter thoroughly for you and have found this information to share: Rose geranium oil has a balancing effect on the nervous system and relieves depression and anxiety, while lifting the spirits and making the world an easier place to live in. It has a balancing effect on the adrenal cortex and is great for relieving stress.

Its haemostatic nature helps the body systems to balance themselves and since the adrenal cortex is stimulated and balanced, the hormonal system of the body is also corrected and aligned.  On the lymphatic system it has a greatly stimulating effect and with that helps with detoxifying the body and also affects female health in treating PMS as well as balancing vaginal secretion and heavy periods.

It has a general diuretic effect on the body and balances the water systems in the body, correcting any poor elimination of water and waste material. It is useful for treating jaundice, gall stones and can also be used for restraining nose bleeds and other hemorrhaging. 

On the skin, rose geranium oil helps to balance the secretion of sebum and clears sluggish and oily skins, while the antiseptic and cicatrisant properties make this oil an effective aid to help with burns, wounds, ulcers and other skin problems.

So there you have the many benefits of using rose-geranium oil! I will have perfume and massage oil blends coming soon! But for now you can check out the Roses R Red Soap and the KaBloom Rose lotion if you’d like. Both contain a good amount of rose-geranium oil. The lotion contains Moroccan argan oil to help with any scars or stretch marks you may have developed during your pregnancy so it’s doubly beneficial!

I think your best bet for immediate relief of your stress and blues however, would be to purchase some rose-geranium essential oil from your local health food store and mix it with a little jojoba oil and use as a massage oil. Follow the directions for use carefully on the label. 

It is natural but, not safe to ingest for children or adults. So please be careful when handling the oil. I would recommend using it on your temples, as a massage oil (maybe hubby can give you a back rub) but always use it on a part of your body that is not likely that your baby will suckle on.

I hope that this information has helped you and any other readers who may be experiencing the same or similar issues. Let me know how this works for you.

As always, thanks so very much for reading and have a beautiful day!

All The Best To You!

~ Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PIP Article 3

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention PIP Article 3 | THE Eco-Chic Boutique -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

