PIP Article 4

Hey All,

Today will be “attitude day” 🙂 a few gals have written to me about attitude and how sometimes theirs stinks. It’s not PMS etc.. they’re thinkin’ stress, kids and non-helpful spouses. Hmm… Since I do not live their lives, I can’t attest to the root causes per se. I can however, offer help with stress advice.

Many people say that I am “sunny” or always smiling. Well..for one, I do LOVE my life so ya just can’t beat that. Two, I don’t worry about anything. No I’m not like Scarlett O’Hara with the “I’ll worry about it tomorrow” philosophy I mean, I really do not worry at all. Instead, I take action. If there is not action that I can take, then I do not worry. 🙂 Maybe that’s why I’m 43 and no gray hairs yet hmm.. 😛

Anyway, instead of pasting the “please help” letters like I did in the last 3 articles, I’ll just address the issues directly. A total of five ladies wrote about this attitude issue and the common thread is a feeling of stress due to not enough help with the home, at work or both.

Well ladies, I have a few simple solutions. A wise person once told me, “you don’t get the job unless you take it”.  In other words, don’t automatically undertake any and all tasks. If you make that your habit, you will have set that expectation. People will assume that you will handle whatever comes down the road and thus leave their hands off.

Number two. Speak up! Asking for help is not a sign of weakness but, rather a sign of strength and the ability to discern what you can and cannot handle. So leave your cape at the cleaners and admit you need some help. Make a short list of what you need help with, assign chores according to the able bodies in the house and spread the joy! *grin*

Here’s a nifty little program that helps to remind your kids and even your hubby of their chores. It’s FREE! http://www.cozi.com/to-do-list-scenarios.htm

If it’s a work matter that is stressing you out, speak to your boss. Schedule an appointment and be prepared with all of the points you wish to discuss. Collect your thoughts and take time to write down your tasks, how long it takes to do each, include things like interruptions to help others etc.. Make sure that you approach the meeting in a professional, calm and organized manner. It may be an eye opener for the boss about just how much you really are handling. Who knows, maybe you’ll get a raise as well as some much-needed help.

For some quick stress busters, see my previous articles with some great stress relieving tips! >> https://theecochicboutique.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/stress-busters/ and https://theecochicboutique.wordpress.com/2010/10/18/monday-monday/

Well ladies, that’s my take on things for the day and I hope that this has helped you cope better with your stresses. As always, thanks so very much for reading and have a beautiful day!

P.S. I will be carrying some aromatherapy stress relief oils in my store soon! Look for them the first week of February 🙂

~ Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to PIP Article 4

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention PIP Article 4 | THE Eco-Chic Boutique -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

