Inner Beauty Series Article 1

Hey All,

As promised, I would like to embark upon a series of 5 articles dealing with the best type of beauty of all. Inner beauty. In today’s society, so much weight and credence is given to how one appears.

I myself own a boutique that provides customers with anti-aging oils, exfoliants, detox products, natural soaps and other health and beauty spa items etc..  so why am I blogging about inner beauty and not topical applications to improve appearance? Simple. Two reasons, number one, I am a realist and truthful to my customers and clients. Do the products I offer help? yes indeed they do! If I did not believe in my products, I would not bother to formulate and offer them.

Reason number two. No amount of topical help can make you truly beautiful. True beauty does indeed come from within and is far deeper than the epidermis. Physical appearance fades over time but true beauty shines more brightly with wisdom and yes, age.

In this series, I will highlight the stories of 5 women whom I think are eternally beautiful and why. Today’s first true beauty is no longer with us.

She lived in Holland during Hitler’s reign in Nazi Germany. She was a great woman who did not think highly of herself at all. Her name was Corrie Ten Boom.

You’ve probably never heard of her or perhaps you have. Afterall, she has written many books, had her biography published and even made into a movie!

What did she do that was so incredible? She truly learned to love others as herself, helped set up an underground network to help Jews escape Hitler’s death camps and she herself ended up in one and bore unspeakable conditions, solitary confinement, mental and physical anguish and bore all with humor, grace and strength.

Years later Corrie Ten Boom came face to face with the very Nazi soldier who was responsible for her beloved sister’s death. What did she do when she met him? She forgave him. Her story is one of excitement, intrigue, laughter, sorrow, courage and beauty. It is one certainly worth reading. I highly recommend the book The Hiding Place.

So Corrie Ten Boom is my first choice for a shining example of true inner beauty. Her qualities are grace, mercy, charity, selflessness, humor and kindness.  

Have a Beautiful Day! & All The Best  To You!!!

~ Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, Hair, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products, Skin, Skin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Inner Beauty Series Article 1

  1. Pingback: Inner Beauty Series Article 2 | THE Eco-Chic Boutique

Leave a Reply

