Inner Beauty Series Article 4

Hey All,

I hope that you are enjoying this week’s series featuring women who I personally admire and think that their inner beauty is simply stunning.

My next beauty is from my own area. A young lady named Alexandra Scott.

She is my featured modern-day beauty. Alexandra made lemonade and sold cups of the stuff in her front yard at her own homemade stand. What’s so special about that? sound pretty ordinary? Lots of kids do that to raise money for stuff they want right?

The extraordinary factor is not about the stand but about the girl herself, her inspiring story and personal mission.

There is a well-known saying, “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade”. Most times that is easier said than done. I don’t know if Alexandra had this quote in mind when she decided to make her stand and sell lemonade to help kids. Kids like her. Kids who suffer from childhood Cancers.

Know her now? Ah… I see the lightbulbs turning on. I don’t know of anyone (at least here in the U.S.) who has not heard of Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation.

Alex’s story is extraordinary. For such a young person to “get it” early on and realize that she wanted to help. Help kids, doctors, researchers and anyone else involved to help find a cure for childhood Cancers. In her short life, she touched so many and raised about one million dollars toward research!  

Her legacy lives on thanks to her family. Now many people all across the country host their own lemonade stands to continue her effort to help raise funding and awareness about childhood Cancers. To find out how you can get involved and be part of her legacy and mission, visit the Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation.

So that is why Alexandra Scott is today’s inner beauty feature. Her qualities are: selflessness, charity, courage, innocence, kindness and love.

Please also take a minute to view this informational video about Alex’s Lemonade Stand Foundation. Thanks so very much for reading and have a beautiful day and be the change you want to see in the world X0X0X0X0X0

~ Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inner Beauty Series Article 4

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Inner Beauty Series Article 4 | THE Eco-Chic Boutique -- Topsy.com

  2. Marg says:

    This site looks sharp. You have a lot writing talent. I get paid up to $ 50 per blog comment I author. It is a great method to make some extra money with todays economy. The business I work with has several open positions if you are interested.

    Need Writers

Leave a Reply

