The Wagon and 911

I have been a little absent from this blog for a couple of weeks.

I apologize for not notifying you guys. Some have emailed and asked if all is well. Yes all is just fine thanks! I have just been ultra busy but promise not to neglect you all in the future. *SMILE*

On my recent lists of busyness lately, I have been walking a few miles a day (well mostly every day) and sticking to a strict low-calorie diet and exercise regimen. I fell off the wagon so to speak and now am firmly seat-belted in the wagon. Some days I feel like I’m pulling it! 🙂

Let me explain why the sudden dog-with-a-bone level of commitment. I had an incident that spurred me to resurrect my shelved dream of a better body and health.

You see, I have a 7-year-old and we were at the playground a couple of weeks ago. I was trying to run around and play with her and the other kids. Pretty soon my heart started pounding, a lightning bolt pain shot through in my chest, I broke out in a cold sweat, my vision blurred, the whole 9 yards! 

My little one saw me wince and asked worriedly, “Are you OK Mommy?” in my best calm and cool voice I said, “Sure beauty, I’m fine I just need to sit a minute”

While on the inside I am screaming “Oh my God! somebody call 911! I’m having a coronary!”

So I sat for a few minutes shivering and clutching my chest. When the pain subsided, I called to my little one and told her “5 more minutes! then we have to get home”.

I vowed right then and there to change my ways. I wondered what the Hell happened to me?!

I want to be around to see my daughters down the aisle, grandkids etc.. So like my wise step mother always says “We all have choices”.

So I chose to stop making excuses and start being healthy. I hope that you are taking good care of yourself as well! Do you have a desire to get the ball rolling but, don’t know where to start? Here is a great site to start with for all things nutritious and healthy. Dr.Weil’s Optimum Health Plan

I hope that my little story has inspired you to get to it and get healthy!

Make it a Beautiful Day! x0x0x

P.S. I’ll resume great beauty tips and recipes tomorrow! YIPPEE!!! I just needed to get this little story off my chest (no pun intended) *SMILE*

Patti (yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Wagon and 911

  1. Lori Nflgirl says:

    Oh Patti, I am so sorry that happened to you. Scary stuff! I recently had a mini stroke and related to your symptoms except I was having trouble walking and my speech was slurred.
    I am so glad to hear you are seat belted in to the wagon as I am too! I gotta get moving and use these darn muscles! And I gotta quit smoking!

    So… you take good care of yourself! You have so much to live for and ya need all the life you can get!

  2. Once you start identifying these motivation assassinators and recognize them when they show up every single time that happens realize they dont have to take out your motivation. You want to do just a little bit more than you would have done in the past.

Leave a Reply

