Hair Hair Everywhere…

Hey All,

A few years ago I started losing hair. I tried every beauty remedy I knew. Time and again nothing helped much so I decided to see the doctor. It turned out that I had a thyroid condition and that was the root of my hair loss issue (no pun intended) 🙂

Still to this day, every now and again I lose some hair even though my condition is under control with medication. Like most women, I really hate losing my hair. For one thing, my hair is already thin. I have a lot of it, but it is thin.

Here are some quick and effective hair tips that have worked for me in the past.

Oily Hair?

Remove excess oil from hair: Epsom salt soaks up excess oil from hair. Add 9 tablespoons of epsom salt to 1/2 cup of oily hair shampoo.

Apply one tablespoon of the liquid to your hair when it is dry; rinse with cold water. Pour lemon juice or organic apple cider vinegar through the hair, leave on for 5-10 minutes, and then rinse.

 

Use A Lot Of Hairspray?

Hairspray remover: Mix 1 gallon water, 1 cup of lemon juice (fresh squeezed) and 1 cup epsom salt. Mix well and cover. Let this concoction sit for 24 hours.

The next day, pour the mixture into your freshly brushed, dry hair.  Let it sit for 20 minutes. Pin your hair up and take a nice soak while you wait. Then shampoo as normal. This will eliminate all hairspray residue from your hair. It will be shiny and bouncy too!

Need A Lift?

Turn Up The Volume: Combine equal parts of deep conditioner and epsom salt. Warm in a pan. Work the warm mixture through your hair and leave on for 20 minutes.

Pin your hair up and take a nice soak while you wait. Rinse and enjoy your new bounce!

Here is another great volumizing recipe {originally posted in the article “Football, Beer & Hair

Beer Boost 

Is your hair limp and lifeless? use a beer rinse to restore bounce and body. Vitamin B and natural sugars in beer add body and shine, while acting as a natural setting lotion that increases resilience, vitality, and hold. WOW! can you believe it? all that from beer! So go to the fridge, grab one and try this.

  • Pour one cup of beer into a glass and allow it to go flat and warm.
  • Shampoo and rinse hair as usual.
  • Pour the flat warm beer on your hair and work it through.
  • Rinse thoroughly with luke warm to cool water.

I hope you have enjoyed these super simple and effective recipes! As always, please let me know if you try them and how they worked for you!

Make It A Green Kinda Clean Day! & All The Best To You!!!

Patti (Yeshuazgirl)

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, Hair, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

