The Agony Of “De Teeth”

Hey All,

My hubby is suffering with a bad toothache. A call has been placed to the dentist but he hasn’t heard back for any available appointments as of yet.

I think that toothaches have got to be one of the worst pains! You can’t hold it, wrap it, put medication on it and your saliva soon renders it diluted and useless. Pretty soon the only thing numb is your tongue and you sound like a mumbling idiot trying to communicate anything intelligible! What to do..what to do…

In my hubby’s case, he decided while awaiting an appointment that self-help was in order to cope in the meantime.

So he looked up some natural remedies online and came upon some great effective advice.

The number one helpful remedy for a toothache was a simple one. The recommendation was to gargle with warm salt water. Not table salt but the article specifically mentioned using sea salt.

Being the chef that he is, my hubby had a myriad of salts to choose from. He chose a Hawaiian black volcano salt that he had in the pantry. He followed the directions and after a few gargles, hubby was feeling much better!

It’s amazing how something so simple can be dismissed as too simple to work. Many of us would have run to the drug store to find a cure and spent lots of money doing it. Many times we have a great home-made remedy right under our noses – or in this case in the cupboard to the left of the stove *SMILE*.

Our parents knew a lot about home remedies and cures.

Currently, I am studying more in depth about herbs, essential oils and organic botanicals that are very beneficial for health and beauty and how to formulate them properly to create amazing products. It’s some pretty fascinating stuff!

Anyway, back to my hubby’s tooth, the pain is still threatening to spike at times. The pain  is at least much more manageable now after the salt treatment.

We also came across a great recipe for home-made toothpaste that is helping him tremendously as well! I have shared the recipe below:

Ingredients:

6 teaspoons baking soda
1/3 teaspoon sea salt
3 teaspoons hydrogen peroxide
10 drops peppermint oil

Directions:
Mix thoroughly until pasty. Store in a container – leave lid loose until the hydrogen peroxide and baking soda action settles then seal with tight fitting lid.  

*you can substitute 1 tablespoon cinnamon in place of the peppermint oil if desired*

I hope that we can get his tooth fixed soon but, am relieved that we found two very effective remedies to help in the meantime. As always, thanks for reading! If you try any recipes or remedies in my blog, please let me know how it works for you! x0x0x0

Have a GREEN Kinda Clean Day!

~ Patti (yeshuazgirl) * THE Eco-Chic Boutique Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://theecochicboutique.etsy.com

About THE Eco-Chic Boutique

* Everyday Is A Gift!~Unwrap Like You MEAN IT!!! * This is my own personal made-up motto & I try like the dickens to live by this daily! * I'm grateful for every day,everything & everyone in it * It's my passion to bring all of you beauties wholesome, eco-friendly, aromatherapy & spa quality bath & body products! * It's my true belief that we are all meant to be natural beauties! * Without harmful chemicals and additives. * I promise to post helpful information about health & beauty * Share my knowlegde of healing and beneficial natural botanicals and other products / ingredients * I will provide informative articles on all things that are oh so good for you & your health! * I have recently launched my own all natural and organic health & beauty product line! * All The Very Best To You!!! * Patti (Yeshuazgirl) Shop THE Eco-Chic Boutique Online @ http://www.addoway.com/theecochicboutique/storefront/ http://www.etsy.com/shop/theecochicboutique
This entry was posted in Advice, Eco-Chic Beauty, My Eco-Chic Boutique Beauty Tip Of The Day, Natural Beauty Products and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment